Posted Monday 26th of Jul 2010 by in News

Olly Murs - Please Don't Let Me Go

Olly Murs will release his debut single on August 29. The track ‘Please Don’t Let Me Go’ is co-written by Olly along with Steve Robson and Claude Kelly. A major radio network has already added the single to their playlist, 9 weeks upfront of release.

The single will be available as a CD and download, with b-side/extra track ‘This One’s For The Girls’.

Following his appearance on the X Factor, Olly signed a deal with Epic, who are responsible for the phenomenal success for JLS, and Syco Music.

Olly said “I’m so excited to be releasing this track which I co-wrote with Steve and Claude. It was important to me to be releasing an original song, and you can blast this one in the car with the windows down and the sun shining”.

Olly is currently working on his debut album due for release later this year. He is collaborating with Roy Stride from Scouting For Girls, John Shanks (Take That), Eg White (Adele, James Morrison, Duffy), Claude Kelly (Jason Derulo, Miley Cyrus, Kelly Clarkson), Steve Robson (Take That), Trevor Horn (Robbie Williams, Pet Shop Boys), Wayne Hector (JLS, Westlife) and Matty Benbrook (Paulo Nutini).

Did you enjoy this article? If so, we’d love to hear your thoughts in the comments below. It would be great if you subscribed to our RSS feed or signed up for email updates to get more goodness. There’s lots more where this came from!