Following the release of her hit single 'Remedy' which has been a mainstay in the top 10, Little Boots (aka 25 year old Blackpool native Victoria Hesketh) is set to release her follow up 'Earthquake' on November 16th through 679/Atlantic.

Taken from her top 5 debut album Hands (which has recently gone gold), 'Earthquake' is pure trance-pop and is a heartbreaking song of vulnerability perfectly demonstrated in the chorus: “Every time you hurt me, I know that it’s working – making you mine. Every clap of thunder only makes me stronger on the inside.”

Produced by Greg Kurstin (Lily Allen, Ladyhawke), Victoria commented on the track, “I'm really pleased 'Earthquake' is the next single, it's really fun to play live and gets a great reception and I think its quite representative of the album as a whole.”

The single release will also feature remixes from Ali Wilson, Gold Panda, Sasha, Stonesmasons and Treasure Fingers.

LB played 33 festival dates this summer and has just come off a sold-out tour across North America, and currently she’s off to play gigs in Australia and Japan. Her UK Skull of Dreams tour is selling out quick with no tickets available for Brighton, Cambridge, Northampton and Wolverhampton. Support for the UK tour has also been confirmed and comes in the form of two of pop’s big hopes for 2010, Ellie Goulding and Erik Hassle.

The full dates for Little Boots’ Skull of Dreams tour is as follows:

21 October Northampton, Roadmenders 
22 October Brighton, Concorde 2 
23 October Sunderland, University
25 October Edinburgh, Picture House
26 October Preston, 53 Degrees
27 October Liverpool, O2 Academy 

29 October Cambridge, The Junction 
30 October Wolverhampton, Wulfrun Hall 
31 October Bristol, University
27 November Dublin, Academy
28 November Belfast, Mandela Hall
29 November Manchester, Warehouse project