Sony Music Masterworks has announced that Eleanor Tomlinson will release her debut album ‘Tales From Home’ on 8 June 2018.

To mark the announcement, Eleanor has released a teaser video for the track If You Could Read My Mind.

‘Tales From Home’ is an ethereal collection of folk-influenced covers. Song choices include classic hits from the likes of Simon & Garfunkel (Homeward Bound), Carole King (Tapestry) and Bonnie Raitt (I Can’t Make You Love Me). A number of traditional Scottish and Irish folk songs also feature such as The Spinning Wheel which is a duet with Eleanor’s brother, Ross Tomlinson.

‘Tales From Home’ is produced by Poldark soundtrack composer Anne Dudley, who was awarded the Outstanding Contribution to British Music award at the 2017 Ivor Novello Awards. Anne Dudley has also received an Academy Award for composing the score for The Full Monty.

Eleanor is best known for her roles as Demelza Poldark in the BAFTA-winning Poldark, Princess Isabelle in Warner Bros. Jack the Giant Slayer and most recently as Mary Durrant in BBC’s Ordeal by Innocence. Eleanor also starred in the Oscar, Golden Globe and BAFTA-nominated fully painted feature film Loving Vincent. Eleanor is currently filming a leading role in The War of the Worlds, the first British television adaptation of H.G. Wells’ seminal tale - the first alien invasion story in literature. Set in Edwardian England, the three-part drama will air on BBC One.She will next be seen in the upcoming film Colette alongside Keira Knightley and Dominic West.

Eleanor Tomlinson’s debut album ‘Tales From Home’ will be released on 8 June 2018.


1. Homeward Bound
2. I Can’t Make You Love Me
3. If You Could Read My Mind
4. She Moved Through The Fair
5. Tapestry
6. The Spinning Wheel
7. Who Knows Where The Time Goes
8. Hushabye Mountain
9. The Wild Mountainside
10. The House Carpenter
11. The Water Is Wide
12. I Find Your Love