Guitarist and songwriter Nick Harper has announced details of a special 12” vinyl record titled The Wilderness Years Vol. 2 featuring tracks taken from his acclaimed studio albums ‘Blood Songs’ (2003), ‘Treasure Island’ (2005) and ‘Miracles for Beginners’ (2007) to be released in October 2015 on Vinyl 180 Records.

He will also be returning to the live circuit this August as part of a special residency at the Edinburgh Festival 2015 at The Jazz Bar, before a run of October/November UK headline dates to promote the new record.

The latest record is the second in a three part series that marks the first time Nick’s extensive back catalogue has ever been released on vinyl and will culminate in a very special limited edition box set of all three compilation vinyls set for release on Record Store Day 2016 with a special companion book. More details of the boxed set will be released over the coming months.

The Wilderness Years Vol 2 is released October 2015

Nick Harper 2015 Tour Dates:
[Click on dates to purchase tickets]

Sat 22 Aug 2015 Avebury Rocks: On Tour 2015 Marlborough, UK
Fri 02 Oct 2015 IOM Guitar Festival Isle of Mann, UK
Fri 09 Oct 2015 Glee Club Nottingham, UK
Sat 10 Oct 2015 The Tin at The Coal Vaults Coventry, UK
Fri 16 Oct 2015 Louisiana Bristol, UK
Thu 22 Oct 2015 The Robin Wolverhampton, UK
Fri 23 Oct 2015 Touchstones Rochdale, UK
Sun 25 Oct 2015 The Real Music Club Brighton, UK
Fri 30 Oct 2015 The Forge London, UK
Fri 06 Nov 2015 The Railway Winchester, UK
Sat 07 Nov 2015 Neath Little Theatre Neath, UK
Fri 20 Nov 2015 Hungtingon Hall Worcester, UK
Sat 21 Nov 2015 Leaf Liverpool, UK
Fri 27 Nov 2015 Glee Club Birmingham, UK
Sat 28 Nov 2015 FAC251 – The Factory Manchester, UK