She & Him, the brainchild of Zooey Deschanel and M. Ward, will release their third album of original material, entitled Volume 3, on Double Six Records on May 13th 2013 in the UK and Europe.

With fourteen songs – 11 Deschanel originals and 3 covers the album apparently features "some of the most dynamic, complex songs Deschanel has ever written". With M. Ward back on production duties and recorded in Los Angeles, Portland, and New York City, Volume 3 features guest contributions from NRBQ’s Joey Spampinato, Mike Watt, Tilly and the Wall, Pierre de Reeder from Rilo Kiley, and Tom Hagerman from Devotchka.

Volume 3 will be available on CD (DS075CD), LP (DS075LP) and digitally (DS075D). Pre-order it at link

Track listing for Volume 3:

1. I’ve Got Your Number, Son
2. Never Wanted Your Love
3. Baby
4. I Could’ve Been Your Girl
5. Turn to White
6. Somebody Sweet to Talk To
7. Something’s Haunting You
8. Together
9. Hold Me, Thrill Me, Kiss Me
10. Snow Queen
11. Sunday Girl
12. London
13. Shadow of Love
14. Reprise (I Could’ve Been Your Girl)