With a line-up that includes Dubstep favourite MODESTEP, bonafide stadium rockers YOUNG GUNS and Norfolk alt-rock outfit DEAF HAVANA, this year’s Redfest is shaping up to be the best yet.

Taking place on the 20th – 22nd July, located in Surrey, Redfest is just 30 minutes from London, near Gatwick Airport and has a relaxed atmosphere appealing to a younger crowd who often attend this as their first festival experience. Three day weekend passes are available for £65 (£25 for kids ages 5-13), and include free parking and camping.

The festival’s specialty is showcasing of young bands on the cusp of greatness, but as can be seen by this year’s headliners, Redfest also mixes in established acts for the tastemaker audience. The festival takes place over three days over five different stages The Main Stage, Introducing Stage, Acoustic Stage, Dance Tent 1 and Dance Tent 2.

Alongside Modestep, Young Guns and Deaf Havana this year sit Cardiffian rockers KIDS IN GLASS HOUSES, ska outfit SONICBOOMSIX, contemporary mods MISSING ANDY and pop-rock act MALLORY KNOX amongst other bands shaping the future of British music.

In its sixth year, Redfest remains staunchly independent with no major sponsorships and works hard to keep the tickets as affordable as possible. It is also proud of its reputation for championing new, emerging bands, solo artists and DJs. In 2007 the festival hosted a little known singer songwriter Laura Marling and has over the years staged the likes of Enter Shikari, Pete and the Pirates and Brit award winning Ed Sheeran, who took to the main stage last year in a performance still cherished by all present.

As well as music, attendants will find a diverse range of quality food (Thai, Mexican, Burgers, Indian, Vegetarian, Vegan, smoothies, crepes, coffee & doughnuts) along with a cocktail bus and a massive beer tent.

The line up looks as follows:
Modestep, Young Guns, Subsource, Mallory Knox, Kids in Glass Houses, Deaf Havana, Sonicboomsix, Natives (formerly Not Advised), Clement Marfo and the Frontline, Crowns, Franko, Billy Vincent, Foreign Beggars, Missing Andy, The Skints, Don Broco, Straight Lines, Brother & Bones, The Bronze Medal, Shadows Chasing Ghosts, Honour is Dead, Attention Thieves, We Caught The Castle, New Ivory, Borderline Fire, Xenicibis, Fei Comodo, Up River, Mordecai, Hearts Under Fire, Dan Blake, Ursa Major, Critical State, Loose Lips, The Brilliantly Simple, HildaMay, Proxies, Follow Wyliss, Yearbook, Brightlight City, Rising Tide, Kai, Trevors Head, Aaron Delahunty, Adam Barnes, Portia Conn, Sean McGowan, Marc Halls, Lewis Mokler, Rosie Vanier,
Alice Dale, Roxanne Emery, Kadijha Kamara, Monkey Trap, Aimee, Josephine Lloyd, Mark Bishop, Light Falls Forward, Taygan Paxton, Suicide SI, Dan Hutchins, Anna Jo, Perkie, Sam Picket, Jazz Morely, Jasmine Little, The Boy I Used to Be, Matt Emery, Southcentral, Animal, James D’Ley, Eptune, Matt Weeks, Logistics & MC Wrec, Document One (Live), RBRT, Mike Chadwick, Project 91, Kouncilhouse, Beat Assassins, Dan Stoves, Strictly DJs, Mattix & Futile, Apply the Breaks, Sightek, Adam Ellis.