Saturday 14th of April 2018
Surya, London

With support from:
Arcaeon, Black Furr

Ticket price: £6adv
Buy Tickets

Doors open at 7pm
Venue and Locality: Surya, London
Postcode: N1 9JL

If you need any other help finding the venue, there is a map further down the page!

Buy Tickets

Formed in 2012, Derange is made up of Cat Pereira (Vocals), Nick Crosby (Guitar), and Joe Macpherson (Bass) . They marked their work soon after their inception, with their singles ‘Ego’ and ‘Unleash’, appealing to fans and receiving positive reviews.

In 2013, Derange would take their time to produce their acclaimed EP ‘Change’, featuring their single ‘Pretty Ones’. Once released, it brought the band to a much wider audience, and garnering national press.

Throughout last year, the band was hard at work bringing their debut album ‘The Awakening’ to fruition. Produced by the legendary Russ Russell (Dimmu Borgir, Napalm Death, Sikth, Amorphis and Evile) ‘The Awakening’ is a glorious tech-metal affair, referencing forward thinking bands like Karnivool, TesseracT, Periphery and Dead Letter Circus, all topped off by the haunting and powerful vocals of Cat Pereira. Described by Russell as ‘one of the best vocalists I’ve ever come across’.

Their single ‘The Thinker’ was released and premiered through MetalHammer, instantly creating a buzz through social media. Following the successful release of Derange’s new music video, the bands debut album ‘The Awakening’ was released October 5th 2015, gathering excellent online press, and featured in such publications as Metalhammer, PowerPlay magazine, and Fireworks. Following this successful release, Derange went on to have a great year by touring the UK and Europe performing at Mares Vivas Festival in Portugal alongside James Bay and Kodaline.

Later that year Derange the had the honour to play on Bloodstock Festival’s Sophie Lancaster Stage, followed by HRH Metal at the beginning of 2017. Since then, the band has been hard at work bringing their long awaited new material to fruition, for an exciting new release in 2018.