Bloc Party today announce they will play their seminal debut album Silent Alarm live and in full for the first time to audiences across Europe this autumn. The band will play a handful of special shows across six European capital cities, commencing in Amsterdam on 15 October and taking in Paris, Berlin, Brussels and Dublin, before culminating with a night at London’s Alexandra Palace on 24 October.

Silent Alarm was released in 2005 to widespread critical and commercial success, achieving multi-platinum sales and earning Bloc Party a Mercury Prize nomination. The album has since been heralded as one of the most influential and important of the decade by outlets as diverse as Pitchfork, Q, Newsweek, Spin, Complex and Clash, and was named in numerous lists collating the best albums of the decade, whilst NME named it as one of the best of all time.

Bloc Party are Kele Okereke (vocals, guitar), Russell Lissack (guitar), Justin Harris (bass) and Louise Bartle (drums).

Tickets for all shows (excluding Dublin) will go on general sale Friday 23rd March. Dublin tickets will be available on Monday 26th March. For tickets and further information please visit

See Bloc Party live in 2018
Monday 15th October AFAS live Amsterdam, Netherlands
Tuesday 16th October Le Zénith Paris, France
Thursday 18th October Columbiahalle Berlin, Germany
Saturday 20th October Forest National Brussels, Belgium
Monday 22nd October 3 Arena Dublin, Ireland
Wednesday 24th October Alexandra Palace London, UK